Share A Moment

Posted: October 15, 2013 in Love Poems, Poetry

I face the rising dawn

and its palette of pinks and golds.

It colors the skies with this rouge,

and I want to share it with you.

Do you gaze out your window at it too?

The playful symphony among the clouds,

the medley of hues? Everything so bright and beautiful!

Share this moment with me.

Take my hand

and see the clouds dusted purple,

the strokes that illuminate the sun and stars

still peeking from behind the nebulous curtains,

anxious to catch a glimpse of the waking Earth.

Shall I knock on your door,

and welcome you out to the music of the birds

and the song of the sky?

I know I must share it all with you.

 

Leave a Reply

