“Is it impossible for you to let something go and have it go whole?”-Sylvia Plath, A Birthday Present

Posted: October 18, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

In short, I’m sorry for the lack of recent posts. I’m still getting used to this.

Yesterday I experienced complete and utter defeat at the hands of the villain known as Calculus. Perhaps signing up for such a difficult course permits some serious lack of foresight on my part, but hey, it’s gonna’ be my very last math class so what the heck?

On a more somber note, I have been experiencing some very vivid dreams as of late and the last one hit on a rather conscious matter. 

I know it’s not my place to meddle in other peoples’ lives because I obviously don’t know what’s best for them, still, I have a friend who’s stuck in a situation she doesn’t even seem to recognize the gravity of. Being an outsider and able to see that is…it’s terrifying! But since we’ve already had a spat, there’s really nothing I can do, no one I can go to. It’s a situation where nobody wins, and in fact the person who is being harmed and the person who is doing the harming don’t seem to realize that they are doing so. It sucks.

Life is hard right now. 

Expect lots of dark, depressing poetry.

Leave a Reply

