O Careless Love

Posted: November 17, 2013 in Love Poems, Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Love, my careless love,

I wrack myself dry,

and stare at clouds above

which fly

in shades of tarnished silver,

and pour down their judgement

as they roll by.

 

My careless love

has left me alone.

Beating me dumb,

huddled like a stone

in silence and

confinement. Solitary due to my own faults,

left only with this pulsing drone.

 

Love, o careless love

of mine. Restless heart-

frantic like a shackled dove-

you only tear yourself apart,

you cause women to withdraw,

you grip them like an animal’s claw.

Your madness is your personal art.

Comments
  1. […] O Careless Love (asiscribbled.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

