Wishing

Posted: November 22, 2013 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I wish you knew me.

Many a day I have longed

for simply the comfort of your smile,

and the tenderness of your laugh-

brighter than any day in July,

and more musical and inviting than a grand orchestra.

 

But you do not know me.

I am as unreal to you

as the palette of dawn,

intangible and many times

invisible, because you keep your face to the ground,

because you dare not to dream

of soaring the way I dream of you.

Leave a Reply

