My Heart Breaks

Posted: February 17, 2014 in Songs
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Verse 1:

I have a wild heart

It’s uncontrollable, that’s true

I fall in love a lot

See, I fell in love with you

I tried conversation

And I think I broke through your shell

You brought out the end, but

I’m still locked under your spell

CHORUS:

My heart breaks everytime I see you

My heart breaks every time you see me

My heart breaks everytime I see you

but I can’t look away

Verse 2:

Moving on‘s not easy

There are days it feels impossible

Sometimes I scream at you

Because I don’t feel whole at all

CHORUS

Bridge:

If there’s no closure

How can we keep our composure?

Your smile is fake

I sit in the back of your mind

Just tell me the truth

Like I told you

I’ve been waiting all this time

CHORUS X2

Leave a Reply

