Oppostion

Posted: March 24, 2014 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

My friend lies in a land of romance-

her head filled with aspirations

rose-colored, spring water, green grass, castles.

I remain on the edge

of Recovery and Heartbreak.

Black crags, pools of ink,

breath is steam before me.

I see the horizon.

I feel the warmth of the yellow light

and I chase it,

but remain in the cold shadows.

Is it only when I empty myself

of the words unsaid, unwritten;

the deeds undone that

then I will enter the realm between?

Tepidity would be better

than remaining

in the dark.

Leave a Reply

