Different

Posted: July 7, 2014 in Love Poems, Poetry
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Life is different for me

because I give a damn

because my metaphorical heart

is an eye that wants to take everything in

because I wade up to my knees before

I fully submerge

because sunlight is always gold

because there’s always wind

because when I hear the rain slam against my house at midnight

I wear a white t-shirt and walk under the storm 

because green is life

and it’s my favorite color

Leave a Reply

