So, psychology has become a rather recent interest of mine. I mean- I guess I’ve been intrigued with abnormal psychology and personality psychology for some time now, but I didn’t really research it until I took Psychology 101 this past year (which was definitely one of my favorite classes, losing only to Advanced Creative Writing).

About a month ago I became interested in the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator test. Some people think it’s bull. Some people stand by it. I think it’s interesting and, yes, I do stand by my results.

Though I haven’t taken the official test, I’ve taken multiple (okay, 3) online tests and each one has produced the same result: INFJ. Introverted, Intuitive, Feeling, Judging.

Researching deeper and deeper into the meaning of this four letter combination offered surprising insight into how I have felt about myself, and even put some aspects of my personality into sentences that perfectly described them in a way I could not.

Now, I realize- and the makers and proliferaters of the test recognize- that no one fits his or her type description exactly, but that doesn’t stop the test from being intriguing, or certain aspects of one’s results from ringing true.

Here is a link to the test I recommend: http://www.16personalities.com/free-personality-test

If you like, you may leave your results as comments. I’d like to know if there are any other INFJs out there, considering we are The Rarest type.

 

Leave a Reply

